Hypersonic Missile, I am (Author: Ankur Mutreja)

Sound, sound, make me sleep.

Sleep my baby, I will play you a lullaby.

Sound, sound, wake me up.

Wake up boy, here is your alarm.

Sound, sound, I am going jogging.

Wait…I will also rock with you.

Sound, sound, I wanna read a book.

Ok…I will call nature.

Sound, sound, I am going out on dinner.

Jazz at my cost, handsome.

Sound, sound, I am back home.

Sound, sound, I want to sleep.

Sound, sound, make me sleep.

Sound, sound, where are you.

Sound, sound, where are…

Sound, sound, where…

Sound, sound…


……………Hypersonic Missile, I am.

©2019 Ankur Mutreja


About the Author

Ankur Mutreja
Ankur Mutreja is an advocate-cum-writer, and his blogs are amongst his modes of expression. He has also authored six books: "Kerala Hugged"; "Light: Philosophy"; "Flare: Opinions"; "Sparks: Satire and Reviews"; "Writings @ Ankur Mutreja"; and "Nine Poems"; which can be downloaded free from the links on the top menu.

Be the first to comment on "Hypersonic Missile, I am (Author: Ankur Mutreja)"

Trolls Welcomed :-)

%d bloggers like this: